What you will find in this guide to Share:

On the left hand side of the screen, you can see your navigation bar. This will be here regardless of where you are. You can easily navigate through to anywhere you need to be by clicking on the corresponding section.

The core navigation options are:

Home

This will take you to the Home section where you can see a breakdown of active Tasks as well quickly navigate to other sections of play

Run

Here you can run the processes and tasks you’ve created or processes and tasks which have been assigned to your user role or roles

Share

Here you can find the processes you have access to run or edit

Map

Here you can create processes from scratch

When you land on Share, this is what you will see in the navigation:


Chat

By clicking the Chat icon in the left bottom corner you can ask our support team any questions you might have about Atlas Play. If an appropriate article is available, our Help Center will provide it – and you can search it at any time. Otherwise, one of our 24/7 support staff will review your message and respond to you as soon as possible.


Layout

On the right hand side of the screen, you can see your options for Layout. You can choose to have your active processes and tasks in a tile layout or table layout.


Adding a Process

This button allows you to Map a new Process from scratch. When you click Add Process you’ll be taken to Map when you can name and describe your new Process!


Processes

Your Processes will be listed in either tile layout or list layout, depending on which you’ve chosen. Each Process will have the following information:

Name

The name of the Process

Version

The current version of the Process. This will be updated automatically when a new version of the Process is created.

Status (Published)

All Processes in Share will be published. Draft Processes can be found in Map


Actions

Start

The start button allows you to start a Process. Processes that have been started and are active will have the appropriate Tasks ready to be completed in Run.

Remap

The Remap button allows you to amend a Process in Map. Once you have amended a Process and published it, a new version will be created with the corresponding version number.

Read more about versioning

NB: Depending on the permissions for a given Process, you may only see Start or Remap on the processes displayed, not both options. If you don’t have the correct permissions to either Start or Remap a Process, it won’t be displayed in Share.


Deleting a Process in Share

To delete a Process, click on the three vertical dots in the top right of the Process card, and select Delete Process

You will then be given the option to DELETE AND REMAP which will delete this version of the process, taking you to Map where you can remap your process before republishing.

Or, you can select DELETE which will permanently remove this process from Atlas Play.

That’s all for the Atlas Play Share interface. If you want more information on the other interfaces, check out our article on the Run interface and Map interface.

Did this answer your question?